Stacks Image 12
The Serbatik system began in 1994 and was ratified by a council of martial arts elders in 2005. The system gains its structure and history from several parent arts we commonly refer to as "The Wisdom of Ages." Some of these arts include:
• Pekiti Tirsia Kali
• Lacoste Insanto Kali
• Jun Fan Gung Fu
• Jeet Kune Do
• Sambo
• Brazilian Jiu Jitsu
• Tai Chi Chuan
• Shoot Wrestling
• Boxing
• Kripalu Yoga
• Chi Gung
• Pentjak Silat Serak
• Hatha Yoga
• Maphilindo Silat
• Sanuces Jiu Jitsu
• Vee Arnis
• Vee-Jitsu-Te

Serbatik is a philosophy-based system. The art is based on the Three-Fold Path concept: Body, Mind, & Spirit. The Body makes up the first fold of the system. The other concept folds are revealed as your training in the system progresses.

The system is controlled by a reigning Grandmaster who embodies what is referred to as "The Wisdom of Our Time." It is the Grandmaster's responsibility to keep the system up-to-date, as well as adding anything from his/her experience that is necessary for the betterment of the system and the Serbatik family.